Waiting on Wednesday #18 : His Very Convenient Bride

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

his very convenient bride

His Very Convenient Bride

Author: Sophie Pembroke

Publisher: Harlequin

Expected Publication: January 6th 2015

Synopsis(from Goodreads):

From bridesmaid to bride…

Stepping into her sister’s place at the altar beside gorgeous tycoon Flynn Ashton, Helena Morrison hopes saying ”I do” and uniting their two families will finally be enough to redeem her in her father’s eyes. It has nothing to do with the fact that she’s always held a special place in her heart for her childhood crush!

But after embarking on the perfect Tuscan honeymoon, their paper marriage dissolves to ash as an unexpected heat flares between them… Dare Helena dream that this convenient marriage could be the fresh start they’ve both been searching for?

Why am I awaiting this book?

It’s been a while since I’ve read a plain old romance. Even though the story line sounds cliched, I’d still like to read it. Sometimes, the most common can be the most surprising. *fingers crossed*

About Garnet

Hi, I am a 22 year old romantic buff with a love of books. I love to read and watch light crime shows. But my major love resides in reading. I am a biggggg fan of romance of any kind. Historical, contemporary, PNR, UF YA/NA, Romantic suspense/thrillers. I abhor infedility and hate love triangles. All my reviews also appear on my solo blog The Ever Romantic Arts View all posts by Garnet

2 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #18 : His Very Convenient Bride

Leave a Reply

