Waiting on Wednesday #15: Miss Mayhem

images (3)

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

miss mayhemMiss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) by Rachel Hawkins

Publisher: Putnam Juvenile

Date of Publication: April 7th 2015

Synopsis(Goodreads):

Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they’d rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can’t stay David’s Paladin unless she undergoes an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or connect her to David for life.

Why am I awaiting this book?

I really enjoyed Rebel Belle, so I’m looking forward to this one. I’m especially interested in knowing how Harper, David and Ryan work together as a group.

About Garnet

Hi, I am a 22 year old romantic buff with a love of books. I love to read and watch light crime shows. But my major love resides in reading. I am a biggggg fan of romance of any kind. Historical, contemporary, PNR, UF YA/NA, Romantic suspense/thrillers. I abhor infedility and hate love triangles. All my reviews also appear on my solo blog The Ever Romantic Arts View all posts by Garnet

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #15: Miss Mayhem

Leave a Reply

